Advisory Board

To advise the Danish Agency for Higher Education and Science about the general and overall development of Research Portal Denmark, an Advisory Board has been commissioned, which consists of decision makers from important stakeholders among the research field in Denmark. See terms of reference (in Danish)

Members of Advisory Board


Marianne Gauffriau, Senior Officer, IT-University Copenhagen

Independent Research Fund Denmark

Maja Horst, Chair

Statistics Denmark

Christian Edelvold Berg, Senior Adviser

Danish Research Library Association (DFFU)

Karin Englev, Chair

University Colleges Denmark

Morten Kallestrup, Director of Pedagogy and School, University College South Denmark

Danish Regions

Bette Anthonisen, Senior Adviser, The Centre for Regional Development, The Capital Region of Denmark

Universities Denmark

Niels Mejlgaard, Associate Dean for Research, Aarhus University

Nils Thidemann, Centre Director for Research Information and Analysis, Aalborg University

Daniel Wie Krog, Head of section, Universities Denmark (Observer)


Gitte Julin Kudsk, CEO

The Royal Library

Kira Stine Hansen, Deputy Director

Innovation fund Denmark

Michael Friis Lindinger, Head of Finance and Administration

Novo Nordisk Foundation

Thomas Alslev Christensen, Senior Vice President for Impact 

Danish National Archive

Jan Dalsten Sørensen, Head of Communication of Archival Data


Torben Tranæs, Executive Director of Research, VIVE

Danish Agency for Higher Education and Science

Jens Storm, Head of Division, Analysis and Data (Chair)



Mogens Sandfær, Head of Division, NORA-team, Technical University of Denmark

Karen Hytteballe Ibanez, Senior Adviser, NORA-team, Technical University of Denmark

David Vestergaard Eriksen, Special Adviser, Danish Agency for Higher Education and Science


For further information, please contact David Vestergaard Eriksen